

PO Box 1038

Wagoner, OK 74477

Chairman: Leonard Freise

Manager: Mike Rankin

Office: Jennifer Moore Fax #:

918-671-3966 918-485-9290

888-372-1496

Wednesday – September 9<sup>th</sup>, 2020 Board Meeting Minutes

Members Leonard Freise (2021) - Dante Sanders (2021) - Janet Wright (2022) - Bruce Cox (2022) - Gary Phillips (2023)
Water District Manager - Mike Rankin Office Manager - Jennifer Moore

-----

## APPROVED BY BOARD

Call to Order @, 7:05pm via Zoom Meeting URL:https://appliedsystems.zoom.us/j/8259472721

OR by telephone 1-720-928-9299 Meeting ID: 825 947 2721

Roll Call Present: LF, JW, BC, GP Absent: DS (arrived at 7:11pm)

Guests Present: None

Proof of Notice of Meeting Filed with Court Clerk September 8<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 4:12pm and posted at the

Taylor Ferry Fire Department Station #2

Motion to approve the minutes from the August monthly meeting

Motion by: BC 2<sup>nd</sup> by: JW 4:0

Motion to approve reports of officers and manager

MR reported that everything is good. There was a leak by Long Bay and water will be shut down between 10am - 12pm tomorrow (9/10/20).

JM reported on having updated/current information to be printed on the back of the bills and hopes to have a sample by our next meeting, however, it can take about 4 weeks or more so it may be at a later meeting.

Motion by: JW 2<sup>nd</sup> by: GP 5:0

Vote to approve the applications for service

**NONE** 

Motion to approve the transfer of service

a) #118 b) #250 c) #468

Motion by: DS 2<sup>nd</sup> by: JW 5:0

Motion to approve the August financial statements

Motion by: DS 2<sup>nd</sup> by: BC 5:0

Motion to approve the August bills to be paid as presented.

Motion by: BC 2<sup>nd</sup> by: JW 5:0

Discussion & possible action on contract with RWD#6

BC to continue with the attorney to revise the contract. Board members to review and give suggested changes if any by Monday if possible.

## Benefit Unit Owner commentary

Letter from BUO #362 requesting relief on reconnect fee. No action. We will continue to follow the district's current policy.

New Business NONE

Adjourn at 8:02pm

Note:

LF – Leonard Freise JW – Janet Wright JM – Jennifer Moore

DS – Dante Sanders MR – Mike Rankin BC – Bruce Cox RW – Ray Wing GP – Gary Phillips JQ – James Quast